Our Vision Statement

We have a shared vision to work in partnership to ensure the best possible outcomes for all
of our children.

We resolve to work together with a cohesive approach which respects each school’s individual culture, values and identity.

We have a commitment to share and collaborate in ways which impact positively on all
members of our schools’ communities.

The governing bodies of the following schools:

  • Naburn CE Primary School
  • Elvington CE Primary School
  • St George’s RC Primary School
  • Danesgate Community
  • Fulford Secondary School
  • Fishergate Primary School
  • Dunnington CE Primary School
  • Wheldrake with Thorganby CE Primary School
  • Lord Deramore’s Primary School
  • St Oswald’s CE Primary School

resolve to form a joint committee under the Collaboration Regulations 2003 to consider the
development of collaborative activities between schools and issues of common concern.

The joint committee will consist of the headteacher and chair of governors, or nominee,
from each of the schools and will meet at least once each year. The joint committee will be
constituted and reviewed according to best practice in school governance, as laid down in
the above regulations, and reports from the joint committee will go to each of the governing
bodies for consideration and feedback.

The joint committee will be established by a simple majority in each of the governing bodies
in the proposed collaboration.

South York Schools’ Partnership Vision Statement reviewed 12th November 2014